The 2020/21 Teaching Award of the Society of Friends and Sponsors of TU Dresden also goes to two dedicated teachers from the "Friedrich List" Faculty of Transport and Traffic Sciences: Prof. Ostap Okhrin and Dr. Iryna Okhrin.

Since 1995, the Society of Friends and Sponsors of TU Dresden (GFF) has awarded annual prizes to TUD lecturers who have shown particular commitment to education and training. This year, lecturers were honored whose concepts "are characterized in particular by a high degree of creativity, interactivity as well as the opportunity for participation," according to the GFF.

Two of this year's award winners are Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Ostap Okhrin and rer. pol. Iryna Okhrin. They taught courses for theChair of Econometrics and Statistics, esp. in the Transport Sector at "Friedrich List" Faculty of Transport and Traffic Sciences in the academic year 2020/2021 and were nominated by the Dean of Studies of the faculty for their courses "Statistics I".

The reason given by the Dean of Studies was: "Very high commitment, diverse and adequate methods with a variety of offers to meet the students in their diverse learning styles and self-determined learning. Very well managed to make this possible even with larger numbers of students (about 450 participants). Very good videos for each lecture. Questions about the lecture can be asked at any time in the forum or directly through comments in Youtube (you said so and so following in min...), which were answered continuously throughout the week."